Presentation

The series “Research on East Asian Civilizations” assembles studies from a wide range of disciplines, all of which have as their point in common the countries of East Asia.

Its purpose is the publication of research carried out by members of the East Asian Civilizations Research Centre (Centre de recherche sur les civilisations de l’Asie orientale, CRCAO). This research addresses all historical periods, from ancient times to the present day, and belongs to a large number of different disciplines (history, archaeology, art history, the history of knowledge and techniques, architecture, epigraphy, literature, manuscript studies, book history, etc.).

In this, the studies in this series correspond to public demand by, for example, shedding new light on the significance and origins of political and social change in contemporary Japan, the political, religious, and linguistic transformations of the Tibetan cultural zone, or the great political and cultural evolutions of the Chinese Empire.

Works published in the series are peer reviewed: a board composed of members of the CRCAO is responsible for soliciting two external reviewers for each manuscript, which is then evaluated according to the principle of double-blind peer review.

Dissemination

The series “Research on East Asian Civilizations” (Recherches sur les civilisations de l’Asie orientale) is published in the collection Asian Worlds (Mondes asiatiques) of the Institute of Civilizations of the Collège de France. It is made available on the platform Openedition Books.

The electronic works in this series are open access.

Partager

Présentation

La série « Recherches sur les civilisations de l’Asie orientale » rassemble des ouvrages couvrant un large éventail de disciplines, qui ont pour point commun l’ensemble des pays de l’Asie orientale.

Elle a pour vocation de publier les recherches menées par les membres du Centre de recherche sur les civilisations de l’Asie orientale. Elles s’inscrivent dans toutes les époques historiques, depuis les périodes anciennes jusqu’au temps présent et dans une grande diversité de disciplines (histoire, archéologie, histoire de l’art, histoire des savoirs et des techniques, architecture, épigraphie, littérature, étude des manuscrits et des éditions, etc).

En cela, les ouvrages de cette série répondent à une attente de la société en apportant, par exemple, des éclairages nouveaux sur les enjeux et les origines des mutations politiques et sociales du Japon contemporain, sur les transformations politiques, religieuses et linguistiques de l’aire culturelle tibétaine, ou encore sur les grandes évolutions, politiques et culturelles, de l’empire chinois.

Les ouvrages de la série sont évalués scientifiquement : un comité composé de membres du CRCAO est chargé de solliciter deux experts extérieurs pour chaque manuscrit, évalué selon le principe du double anonymat.

Diffusion

La série « Recherches sur les civilisations de l’Asie orientale » est publiée dans la collection « Mondes asiatiques » de l’Institut des civilisations du Collège de France. Elle est diffusée sur le portail Openedition Books.

Les ouvrages numériques de cette série sont en accès libre.

Partager